Antioch Church of Christ, on HWY 306 east of Coldwater

 Antioch No. 1 Baptist Church, Senatobia

Arkabutla Baptist Church (was Hopewell Baptist Church),  Arkabutla       

Arkabutla United Methodist Church, Arkabutla

Bates Chapel Christian Methodist Episcopal Church, Coldwater

Bethel Baptist Church, Southeast of Coldwater

Bethesda Presbyterian Church (historical), Senatobia

Bett Baptist Church, Independence

Brooks Chapel Methodist Church, Coldwater

Calvary Christian Church, Coldwater

Central Avenue Church of Christ, Coldwater

Central Baptist Church, Coldwater

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, Senatobia

Coldwater Church of Christ, Coldwater

Coldwater United Methodist Church, Coldwater

Crockett Church of Christ, Crockett 

Cypress Corner Baptist Church,

Ebenezer Baptist Church, west of Senatobia

Edwards Chapel A.M.E. Church (African American), Coldwater

Evansville Baptist Church, southwest of Arkabutla

Faith Holiness Church, Senatobia

Farrow Mannor, Bett

Featherson Chapel Church, Hwy 4 West

First Baptist Church, Senatobia

First Baptist Church of Coldwater (was Central Coldwater Baptist Church), Coldwater

First United Penticostal Church, Senatobia

Flaglake Baptist Church, west of Strayhorn

Fredonia Missionary Baptist Church (African American church), Independence

Gospel Temple Church of God in Christ, Senatobia

Greenleaf Methodist Episcopal Church, Greenleaf

Hammond Hill M. B. Church,

Hebron United Methodist Church, Near Wakefield

Hickory Grove Baptist Church, Coldwater

Highland Baptist Church, Senatobia

Hopewell Baptist Church (changed to Arkabutla Baptist Church), Arkabutla

Hopewell M. B. Church,

Hunter's Chapel United Methodist Church, south of Arkabutla

Independence Baptist Church, Independence

Independence Church of Christ, Independence

Independence United Methodist Church (was Mt. Olivet M.E. Church), Independence

Lewers Chapel CME Church (African American church), Looxahoma

Liberty Baptist Church (historical African American church), Coldwater

Looxahoma Baptist Church, Looxahoma

Looxahoma Church of Christ, Looxahoma

Looxahoma Methodist Church (historical), Looxahoma

Macedonia Church, Senatobia

Mid West Church of Christ,

Mount Calm Missionary Baptist Church (was Sweeten Grove Missionary Baptist Church), Arkabutla Road west of Coldwater

Mount Manna Baptist Church, northeast of Coldwater in Greenleaf Community

Mount Olive M. B. Church, Senatobia

Mount Vernon Methodist Church, southwest of Tyro

Mount Zion Baptist Church, Independence

Mt Zion Church of Christ, Thyatira

New Bethlehem Church, Coldwater

New Ford Baptist Church, Senatobia

New Garden Baptist Church, near Wakefield 

New Garden Baptist Church, Palestine

New Hope Baptist Church, northwest of New Garden (near Desoto County line)

New Hope Congregational Methodist Church, Scotland Community

New Life Assembly of God Church, Senatobia

New Salem Church, west of Senatobia

New Zion Church of Christ,  Looxahoma

Old Salem Baptist Church (historical), southwest of Senatobia

Palestine Methodist Church, On Palestine Road, northeast of Coldwater


Perry Presbyterian Church, (extinct) On Smith Road near Tate/Desoto Co line

Providence Church of Christ, Arkabutla

Rock Hill Church, (extinct) North of Independence on HWY 305 near Tate/Desoto Co line

Safehaven Baptist Church, Independence

Saint Gregory Catholic Church, Senatobia

Saint Paul Church, Senatobia

Saint Peter Missionary Baptist Church, northwest of Senatobia

Sarah Baptist Church, Hwy. 3

Scotland Methodist Church, (extinct) Coldwater

Second Baptist M. B. Church (African American Church), Coldwater

Senatobia Church of Christ, Senatobia

Senatobia Church of the Nazarene, Senatobia

Senatobia Lutheran (Latvian) Church, (extinct) Senatobia

Senatobia Presbyterian Church, Senatobia

Senatobia United Methodist Church, Senatobia

Shady Grove Church, Wyatte

Spring Hill M. B. Church, near Strayhorn

Springfield M. B. Church, Senatobia

Strayhorn Baptist Church, Strayhorn

Thyatira Church of Christ, Thyatira

Truslow United Methodist Church, east of old town of Sarah

Tyro Baptist Church (was Jim Wolfe Baptist Church), Tyro

Tyro Methodist Church, Tyro

Victory Baptist Church, Independence

Wallace Chapel Church of Christ, Coldwater

Wallhill Church of Christ,  Wallhill

West Coldwater Church of Christ, Arkabutla

West Looxahoma Church of Christ, Looxahoma

Wyatte Baptist Church (was Pleasant View Baptist Church), Wyatte

Zion Hill Church, Senatobia


Source: The Heritage of Tate County Mississippi published by the Tate County Genealogical and Historical Society, 1991


This page updated January 18, 2010


Tate County Coordinators: Syble Embrey & Marie Carlton

All rights reserved. Copyright of submitted items belongs to those responsible for their authorship or creation unless otherwise stated.

Index Page