Mississippi GenWeb Project State Logo

US GenWeb Project National Logo

Hurricane School: The Way We Were

Class of 1942

Class of 1942

Front Row: Gerald Kidd, Dwight Sneed, Faye Warren, Loyce Brandon
2nd Row: Mitchell Stone (teacher), Troy Montgomery, Eura Dillard, W.F. Robison, Virginia May

Class of 1943

class of 1943

Front Row: Delia Busby (teacher), Esther B. Todd, Richard Stewart, Ora Lee Richardson, Clarice Benjamin
2nd Row: Gerald Dowdy, Laura Berry, Ruth Spears, Charles Gullick, Mavis Ard, Floyce Coleman
3rd Row: Floyce Brandon, Dabney Warren, Reno Graham, Flora Todd, H.M. Curtis, Montye Jewel Kidd,
4th Row: Fulton Kelly, Ercel Warren, Troy Russell, Tranny Baker, Leighton Hall, Charlie Hale, Mildred Dowdy,

Class of 1944
(This picture was made when they were freshmen.)

Class of 1944

Top Row: Odean Benjamin, Polly Brandon, Burnell Burchfield, Curtis Burchfield
2nd Row: Cultis Curtis, Bernice Dorrough, Louise Gafford, Sis Graham,
3rd Row: Travis Gullick, Viola Holden, Buster Knight, Ferris Morris
4th Row: Nelta Robbins, J.W. Robbins, Hugh D. Short, Quay Short
5th Row: Bennie Sneed Jr., Lanion Spears, Gracie Steel

Class of 1945

Class of 1945

Front Row: Corrine Sills, Lester H. Sneed, Ruth Todd, Yorel Sneed
2nd Row: Laney Reynolds (sponsor), Loyce Caples, Doris Sneed, Opal Williams, Jeanette Russell, Loyce Brandon

School Bus Drivers of 1946

Bus Driver, 1946

L-R: Brooks Montgomery, Reno Graham, Dewitt Swords, Toy Russell, J.C. Todd

The information and photographs on this page is extracted from "The Way We Were", a book created by the Pilot Club of Ecru. It is used by permission given to Debbie Anderson by Donna Mooney, President of the Pilot Club and compiler of the book.

MSGenWeb   USGenWeb  Pontotoc County Home Page