List of Masons in the Confederate Army from Marshall County Mississippi Who Died or Were Killed during the War
The Memphis Daily Avalanch
May 2 1866

Submitted by Bunny Freeman

We are indebted in the Holly Springs (Mississippi) Herald for the following list of deceased members of the Masonic Fraternity of Marshall county, who died or were killed in battle immediately prior to or during the last war:

James L Autry, C M Mott, J S W Bailey, George W Braden, James Selby, B S Fant, Joshua Abston, Nathaniel Chaffee, George W Enbank, A S Goodwin, Norwood Kirby, David McWilliams, James F Trotter, D D Jones, S P C Crocket, N R Jarratt, Cyrus A Johnson, Stephen Lynch, T M Yancey, S O Caruthers, William H Kirby, H W Keeble, John James, A R Govan, E Kilpatrick, Hannibal Harris, James Golrick, J H Meacham, and O D Watson of Holly Springs Lodge, No. 83.

Jas. A Barksdale, Thomas J Hardin, H J Bowen, M M Black, S S Street, G P Stone, Jackson Bradley, J A Langue, John Sibley, Samuel T Harris, William Ellis, Martin Falkner, S J Coleman, E D Frierson, Ropert Freeman, H J Hancock, Jesse Sanders, J  C Cathey, James Garrett, James A Sibley, Richard Carter, Thomas W Hargus, R S Aikin, John Meek, J S Rayford, J J Raybourn, W L Waldrun, Samuel Simpson, Moses Echols and Goin Childers, of Chulahoma Lodge, No. 53.

William P Miller, Jeff Gilmore, R McGowan, Sr., W T Malone, T Elmore, John H Jeffries, Green Moore, and Aaron Dean, of Waterford Lodge.

J J Elliott, Mr. Hicks, James P Anderson, William R Reed, Thomas Elliott, and R E McGaughey, of Carson Lodge.

John Griffin, William B Flock, of Tallapoosa Lodge.

This Page Was Last Updated