Home - Hinds County MSGenWeb

Diaries / Journals / Yearbooks

Volume ll,
 a 1909 Yearbook of Belhaven College,
Jackson, MS.
Contributed by
Robert Sage December, 2008


To Mrs. T. E. Pond our beloved "Aunt Patty",
this book is affectionately dedicated by The Editors
Mrs. T. E. Pond

James Rhea Preston, A.M., PresidentMrs. Preston

Elizabeth McIlwaine Preston

Elisabeth Dameron of Jackson, MS.; Class Poetess and Giftorian
  1908 - 1909
  Hilda Ellis of Jackson, MS.

Fannie Preston of Austin, TX.; Vice President Class '07-'08
President '08-'09; President Tennis Club '08-'09, Vice President
German Club '08-'09; Editor-in-Chief  Miss Lou '08-'09.
Grady Turner of Canton, MS. President YWCA '08-'09; VP Tennis Club '08-'09

Junior Class
Officers: Juliet Noland, President; Lizzette Ward, V.P.;
Bessie Heidelberg, Secretary; Kate Catchings, Treasurer;
Etta Addkinson, Historian; Sudie Grantz, Poet; Nina Catchings, Editor.
Class Roll: Juliet Nolan, Sallie Briley, Lezzette Ward, Bernice
Conner, Bessie Heidelberg, Jessie Folkes, Kate Catchings, Lucy
Folkes, Nina Heidelberg, Doris McLean, Etta Addkinson, Alberta
Mims, Sudie Frantz, Zaidee Nelson, Gussie Glenn Lamar, Myrtle
Watson, Annie Flo Ragland, Pauline Smith, Robbie Belle
Marion, Nell Matthews, Zeta Ryan.   


Page Created February 15, 2009

Copyright ©2009  Jane Combs  All Rights Reserved
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED: The information you have found on this website is protected by the US Copyright Law, Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998. See: http://lcweb.loc.gov/copyright/ Individual genealogist's may copy and use the information found on this website for personal use "ONLY". It is not to be copied or altered in any way for commercial use nor for use on another webpage without the written permission of the webmaster. You may link freely to this website. Where information has been provided by someone other than the webmaster, written permission must be obtained by the submitter to copy the information.